Police Agencies in Canada

British Columbia Alberta Canada - Federal Policing Manitoba Ontario Quebec Nova Scotia Nunavut Northwest Territories Yukon New Brunswick Saskatchewan Newfoundland Prince Edward Island

Alberta Alberta

provincial police   |  independent police agencies

first nations police   |  transit police

Provincial Police

The RCMP in Alberta provides federal, provincial, municipal and First Nations policing services through 104 detachments with more than 2200 sworn and civilian members.

Back to Top......

Independent Police Agencies

By virtue of the the provincial Police Act, there are five independent police agencies in Alberta.  They are:

Back to Top......

First Nations Police in Alberta

There is currently four First Nations police agencies in Alberta.

Back to Top......

Transit Police in Alberta

There are no transit specific police in Alberta and all incidents relating to transit are the responsibility of the jurisdictional police service.   The City of Calgary, however, does have a Calgary Transit Safety and Security that provides 24 hour security on the system's CTrain service.

Back to Top......


About Us  |  Terms of Use and Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us  |  ©2006-2014 myPolice.ca - All Rights Reserved